The administration menu is only available to platform admins. To access it you must have your own Enterprise Edition of OctoPerf. Then please refer to the procedure to add an administrator in the enterprise edition advanced documentation.
This administration menu allows you to perform the following actions:
- Add/edit the correlation rules frameworks,
- View/manage all the on premise agents running at the moment,
- View/manage all users registered to your OctoPerf server,
- Access all workspaces on the platform.
The frameworks menu allows you to add/edit to the frameworks available in the correlation rules menu:
The Add framework button becomes available once you have no existing framework selected.
You can then write a JSON framework description in the text block. Copy/pasting an existing one is a good way to get started.
When you hit the Add framework button a new one will be added and named after the
"name" node of the JSON you specified.
The default frameworks are hardcoded and thus can't be edited/removed but you can add/edit your own.
This page lists all agents running on the platform at this time:
It is a good way to keep watch on all agents started accross different workspaces. In particular if you use a cloud integration to autostart them on the fly. In terms of functionnalities, this page works exactly the same as the on premise agents configuration screen.
This page allows you to see the accounts registered to this OctoPerf platform, just enter something in the e-mail field to see corresponding matches:
It is especially usefull when combined with SSO where you might not control exactly who can register. You can use it to enable/disable user accounts and transfer administration rights to another account as well.
|Login as...||Opens a new session as this user.|
|Delete user||Lets you remove the corresponding user account.|
Be very carefull when removing user account since orphaned workspaces are automatically removed in the process! It is strongly recommended to disable users only instead.
This page will allow you to access all the workspaces in this platform.
|Open workspace||It is especially usefull since this way you can add/remove admins through the workspace management menu of each one.|
|Delete workspace||Lets you remove the corresponding workspace.|
Removing a workspace will remove all its projects/providers and cannot be reversed. Make sure you are removing the right one for instance by renaming it first to something unique.