Skip to content

Load Testing Projects

The projects page is your homepage. Everything starts from this point. It can be accessed any time by clicking on the Projects button in the application header.

Projects

For each Project, the list displays:

  • The name and description,
  • The creation and edition dates.

To open a project simply click on its name. Projects contain:

Projects list actions

Several actions are available when placing your mouse over an existing project in the list:

Icon Action Description
Edit Project Opens the edition panel to let you change the project name and description.
Delete Project Lets you remove a Project in one click. All the components (VU, Scenario, test reports, etc.) of the project are also removed. This operation cannot be reverted so proceed with caution.

Filter projects

You can filter the displayed projects using the Filter field:

  1. Simply type the name in the Filter field placed on the upper right corner of the page,
  2. The list bellow will only display the project that contains the term in their name or description.

Project Management

This section explains how to create, edit and delete projects.

Create a project

Projects

The following procedure explains how to create a project:

  1. Click on the big blue Plus button,
  2. The creation form appears on top of the projects list,
  3. Fill in your project name and description,
  4. Click on Save.

A new project is created and you are redirected to the Design page.

Edit a project

The project information (name, description) can be changed anytime. The following procedure explains how to change a project information:

  1. Go on the projects homepage,
  2. Place your mouse over the project you want to edit,
  3. Click on the Edit icon that appears,
  4. The edition form is displayed on the top of the projects list,
  5. Update the name and description,
  6. Click on Save.

Remove a project

The following procedure explains how to remove a project and all of its content:

  1. Go on the projects homepage,
  2. Place your mouse over the project you want to remove,
  3. Click on the Delete button that appears next to the project name,
  4. Click on Yes when prompted to confirm the deletion.

Warning

Deleting a project deletes all the data it contains (virtual users, scenarios, monitored machines, test reports, etc.).